Birchbox Canada December 2014: Decked Out

Birchbox Canada December 2014: Decked Out

For months, I have been watching Birchbox unboxing videos with a tinge of jealousy. But now, it’s time to celebrate! Birchbox has landed in Canada…. and on my doorstep!

The theme for December 2014 is “Decked Out”, designed to help you start your celebrations a bit early AND there was a $10 gift card to GAP inside too!

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out Review

HELLO BEAUTIFUL! Welcome to my country.

 

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out Beauty Protector Protect Detangle
BEAUTY PROTECTOR Protect & Detangle – $26 for full size
Locks in colour and protects from heat damage. This leave-in conditioner is used on damp hair right before styling. It has a very intoxicating spicy floral scent.

 

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out Benefit Lollitint
BENEFIT COSMETICS Lollitint – $36 for full size (read review here)
A candy-orchid lip and cheek stain. Just dot it on and blend with finger. Stays all day!

 

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out Cynthia Rowley Beauty eyeliner
CYNTHIA ROWLEY BEAUTY Eyeliner – $18 for full size
I have only tried the nail polish fom this line, and it was pretty good, and the eyeliner seems to be of the same high standard. It is fairly smudge proof (but not waterproof).

 

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out Harvey Prince Hello Body Cream
HARVEY PRINCE Hello Body Cream – $26 for full size
A nice creamy body lotion that smells like citrus and jasmine. Fairly hydrating and I am in love with the scent. Never heard of this brand but I like it!

 

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out Vasanti BrightenUp Enxymatic Face Rejuvenator
VASANTI BrightenUp! Enzymatic Face Rejuvenator – $34 for full size
A microdermabrasion scrb that you can used 3-4 times a week. I have received this before in 2 sub boxes now (Ipsy and Topbox) and it dried out my skin a bit too much, so I only use around my nose.

 

Birchbox Canada December 2014 Decked Out swatches
Swatching the Cynthia Rowley liner and Benefit Lollitint.

FIRST IMPRESSION: I’m pretty happy with the box. I’ll use all the samples (except maybe the Vasanti scrub since my skin didn’t like it before). This has now replaced my Ipsy sub, so stay tuned every month for the reveal!

Sign up for Birchbox Canada for only $14.95 a month. (Referral link)

WIN a KAT VON D FAWN QUAD!
Enter the giveaway here


  • Cindi

    Great box this month! I’m glad you can get the Birchboxes now too. I’ve really enjoyed mine, Even though some products aren’t always something I would choose, it’s still fun to find new things and discover new brands and be introduced officially to known but untried ones too.

    • So far this is really similar to ipsy, which I just cancelled. But I find the store options way better and definitely more accessible to Canadians!